Agile Coaching

The right freelance Scrum Master for your project

Our Scrum Masters are mentored by a Professional Scrum Trainer™ (PST) and have a proven track record of successfully implementing professional Scrum. Benefit from their experience.

Find the right freelance Scrum Master

Anyone who has ever looked for a professional Scrum Master knows how difficult it is to find the right Scrum Master at the right time. Recruiting internally is often not an option, and the market for Scrum Master Freelancers is intransparent. This is why we are offering you a better solution for your Scrum Master search:
  

External Scrum Masters from Amazing Outcomes

In contrast to Freelance Scrum Masters, working with Amazing Outcomes Scrum Masters has many advantages:

  • We enable you to work in an easy and legally secure way exactly when you need a Scrum Master - even over a longer period of time.
  • If you want to scale Scrum and need more than one Scrum Master, our Scrum Masters will support you with a shared and common understanding of Scrum.
  • We guarantee a professional understanding of Scrum based on experience, continuous learning and certifications.
  • We have our own Scrum.org Professional Scrum Trainer™ (PST) at Amazing Outcomes. With more than 15 years of Scrum experience, he mentors our Scrum Masters in their work and personal development. This makes our Scrum Masters particularly valuable for your Scrum Teams.
  • We live diversity. We have different personal and professional backgrounds. We use this diversity, e.g. for regular Scrum Master Coaching (intervision), in order to enrich each other with our experiences. As a customer, you benefit from the Scrum experience of the entire Amazing Outcomes team.
  •  

The accountability of a Scrum Master

"The Scrum Master is accountable for the Scrum Team’s effectiveness. [...] Scrum Masters are true leaders who serve the Scrum Team and the overall organization." – The Scrum Guide 2020

We don't just see ourselves as “agile consultants”. As Scrum Masters, we adopt different stances depending on the situation: coaching Scrum, teaching Scrum, taking action, observing, upholding the Scrum Framework, facilitating as well as representing and demonstrating agile values and principles. As professional Scrum Masters, we enable Scrum teams and managers to independently solve complex challenges.
  

Looking for a Scrum Master? We are here for you!

We are your external Scrum Masters with valuable Scrum expertise (e.g.: Scaled Scrum, Scrum with Kanban) and certifications (e.g.: PSM I, PSM II, PSM III, PSPO I, PSPO II, SPS, PSK). You can find detailed information about us and our Scrum Master expertise here.

Book a commitment-free meeting by phone or video to see how we could help you best.

Schedule meeting!

What are the benefits of an external Scrum Master?

  • Our Scrum Masters are permanent employees of Amazing Outcomes which means you can work with us in a legally secure way exactly when you need support, even over a longer period of time if necessary.
  • If you need more than one Scrum Master to scale Scrum, Amazing Outcomes can support you with several Scrum Masters who all have the same understanding of professional Scrum and can scale your Scrum teams smoothly.
  • As external Scrum Masters, we bring new ideas to teams and promote change and growth.
  •  

What one of our clients says about our Scrum Masters

More Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Scrum Master remote or on-site?

As Scrum Masters, we work both remotely and on customer-site. Due to COVID-19, we are currently only working remotely until we can work safely on-site again. Regardless of the place of work, we value "face-to-face" communication as the most efficient and effective form of collaboration. That is why our Scrum Masters collaborate remotely as visually and interactively as they would if they were on site. To do this, we use video communication, digital whiteboards and tried and tested moderation techniques that promote team responsibility (deliver a useful and usable Increment in every sprint) and teamwork (e.g. pair programming, mob programming).

What does a Scrum Master do?

A Scrum Master improves the effectiveness of the Scrum Team in several ways, e.g.:
- Helping Scrum Teams focus on creating usable and useful Increments every Sprint
- Coaching team members in self-management and cross-functionality
- Helping the Product Owner find strategies and techniques to optimize product value
- Helping stakeholders understand Scrum and collaborate with Scrum Teams
- Supporting the organization in improving their environment so agility can blossom

Do you have experience with scaling Scrum?

Yes. Here is a Scrum.org case study about how we scaled Scrum with Nexus to turn around a project and help an organization discover new ways of developing products.

Do you do SAFe?

We also support SAFe implementations, and we are happy to talk to you about how we can evolve the agility of your organization.

Do you provide “technical Scrum Masters”?

There is no such thing as technical Scrum. There is only Scrum. To that end we provide experienced and qualified Scrum Masters that will help you build highly effective, self-managing Scrum Teams that deliver usable and useful Increments in every Sprint.

What languages do you work in?

We work in English and German.

Do you work remotely or on-site?

We offer both modes of working. Naturally because of the impact of COVID-19, a large part of our work with clients currently is done online; however, when we are able to safely work on-site again, we will do so.

Agile Coaching

Der passende Scrum Master Freelancer für Ihr Projekt

Profitieren Sie von der Erfahrung unserer Scrum Master aus vielen erfolgreichen Scrum-Initiativen und dem Mentoring durch unseren Professional Scrum Trainer™ (PST).

Den passenden Scrum Master Freelancer finden

Wer schon mal einen professionellen Scrum Master gesucht hat, weiß, wie schwierig es ist, zum passenden Zeitpunkt den richtigen Scrum Master zu finden. Eine interne Festanstellung kommt häufig nicht in Frage, und der Markt für Scrum Master Freelancer ist schwer zu überblicken. Daher bieten wir Ihnen eine bessere Lösung für Ihre Scrum-Master-Suche:

Externe Scrum Master von Amazing Outcomes

Das Bild zeigt die Scrum Master von Amazing Outcomes

Im Unterschied zu Scrum Master Freelancern bieten Ihnen unsere bei Amazing Outcomes fest angestellten Professional Scrum Master viele Vorteile:

  • Wir ermöglichen Ihnen einen unkomplizierten und rechtssicheren Einsatz genau dann, wenn Sie Scrum Master benötigen – auch über einen längeren Zeitraum.
  • Wenn Sie Scrum skalieren wollen und dafür mehr als einen Scrum Master benötigen, unterstützen Sie unsere Scrum Master durch ein einheitliches Scrum-Verständnis.
  • Wir gewährleisten ein professionelles Verständnis von Scrum durch unsere Erfahrung, Weiterbildung und Zertifizierungen.
  • Wir haben unseren eigenen Scrum.org Professional Scrum Trainer™ (PST) bei Amazing Outcomes. Mit mehr als 15 Jahren Scrum-Erfahrung begleitet er als Mentor unsere Scrum Master bei ihrer Arbeit und persönlichen Weiterentwicklung. Das macht unsere Scrum Master besonders wertvoll für die Scrum Teams und Führungskräfte unserer Kunden.
  • Wir leben von Vielfalt. Wir haben unterschiedliche persönliche und fachliche Hintergründe. Diese Vielfalt nutzen wir, z.B. für regelmäßiges Scrum Master Coaching (Intervision), um uns gegenseitig mit unserer Erfahrungen zu bereichern. Als Kunde profitieren Sie so von der Scrum-Erfahrung des gesamten Amazing Outcomes Teams.
  •  

Scrum Master sind ergebnisverantwortlich

„Der Scrum Master ist ergebnisverantwortlich für die Effektivität des Scrum Teams […] Scrum Master sind echte Führungskräfte, die dem Scrum Team und der Gesamtorganisation dienen.” – Der Scrum Guide

Wir verstehen uns nicht bloß als „agile Berater”. Als Scrum Master können wir vielmehr situativ verschiedene Haltungen einnehmen. Neben der Beratung zum Einsatz von Scrum, der Vermittlung von Scrum-Wissen und der Moderation von Scrum Events sind wir z.B. auch Coaches und Mentoren. Als professionelle Scrum Master befähigen wir so Scrum Teams und Führungskräfte, Herausforderungen selbstständig agil zu lösen.
  

Das Bild zeigt eine Grafik, wie ein Scrum Master Freelancer die Agilität fördert.

Scrum Master gesucht? Wir sind für Sie da!

Wir sind Ihre externen Scrum Master mit nachweisbarer Scrum-Erfahrung (z.B.: Scaled Scrum, Scrum mit Kanban) und Zertifizierungen (z.B.: PSM I, PSM II, PSM III, PSPO I, PSPO II, SPS, PSK). Detaillierte Informationen über uns und unsere Scrum-Master-Expertise finden Sie hier.

Welche Vorteile bietet ein externer Scrum Master?

  • Unsere Scrum Master sind bei Amazing Outcomes fest angestellt. Dadurch ermöglichen wir Ihnen einen einfachen, unkomplizierten und rechtlich sicheren Einsatz für Ihre Scrum-Initiative genau dann, wenn Sie Unterstützung benötigen. So können wir Sie bei Bedarf auch über einen längeren Zeitraum konsequent unterstützen.
  • Wenn Sie mehr als einen Scrum Master benötigen, um Scrum zu skalieren, kann Amazing Outcomes Sie durch mehrere Scrum Master unterstützen, die alle das gleiche Verständnis von professionellem Scrum haben und so Ihre Scrum Teams reibungslos skalieren.
  • Durch unsere Perspektive als externe Scrum Master bringen wir neue Impulse in Teams und können Veränderungen und Wachstum fördern.
  •  

Was unsere Kunden über unsere Scrum Master sagen

Scrum Master Remote oder vor Ort?

Wir arbeiten als Scrum Master sowohl remote als auch vor Ort. Aktuell wirken wir aufgrund von COVID-19 allerdings ausschließlich remote, bis wir wieder sicher vor Ort arbeiten können. Unabhängig vom Arbeitsort schätzen wir „Face-to-Face”-Kommunikation als effizienteste und effektivste Art der Zusammenarbeit. Daher gestalten wir die Kollaboration als Scrum Master remote genauso visuell und interaktiv wie in Co-Location. Dazu setzen wir Video-Kommunikation, digitale Whiteboards und erprobte Moderationstechniken ein, die Team-Verantwortung (in jedem Sprint ein nützliches und nutzbares Increment liefern) und Teamwork (z.B. Pair Programming, Mob Programming) fördern.

Weitere Fragen & Antworten (FAQ)

Was macht ein Scrum Master?

Ein Scrum Master verbessert die Effektivität des Scrum Teams auf verschiedene Weise, z.B:

  • dem Scrum Team helfen, jeden Sprint mindestens ein Mal ein Done Increment zu erstellen
  • das Scrum Team coachen, sich als interdisziplinäres Team selbst zu managen
  • dem Product Owner helfen, Techniken zu finden, um den Produktwert zu steigern
  • den Stakeholdern helfen, effektiv mit Scrum Teams zusammenzuarbeiten
  • der Organisation helfen, ein Umfeld zu schaffen, in der Agilität entstehen kann

Haben Sie Erfahrung mit der Skalierung von Scrum?

Ja. Hier finden Sie eine Fallstudie der Scrum.org darüber, wie wir einem Unternehmen mit Nexus geholfen haben, die Produktentwicklung mit Scrum zu skalieren.

Nutzen Sie SAFe?

Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, Scrum-Initiativen wirkungsvoll zu skalieren. Wir glauben nicht, dass SAFe eine davon ist. Wir freuen uns, mit Ihnen über Alternativen zu sprechen.

Stellen Sie „technische Scrum Master“ zur Verfügung?

Es gibt kein technisches Scrum. Es gibt nur Scrum. Wir sind erfahrene Scrum Master, die hochwirksame Scrum Teams formen, die den Wert ihrer Produkte steigern, in dem sie regelmäßig Done Increments liefern.

Welche Sprachkenntnisse bringen Sie mit?

In unserem Team sprechen wir viele Sprachen. In Englisch und Deutsch bringen wir auch komplizierte und komplexe Sachverhalte auf den Punkt.